Find a training event

invalid date.
invalid date.
invalid Max Distance
  • CCW
  • |
  • Mindset
  • |
  • CCW Permit


Ends Sat 07/20
Self Reliance Training, LLC

Multi-State CCW | Initial | 8a-5p (9hrs)

The Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association require that an individual must attend an approved 8-hour Concealed Handgun License course to apply for a Nevada Concealed Handgun License. Upon completion of this course, you will be able to apply for a Nevada CCW. The majority of the class time will focus on firearm safety and Nevada-specific laws.

In addition, the class will cover the following subject matter: 

-Handgun Knowledge & Safe Handling 

-Ammunition Knowledge 

-Holster & Gear Selection 

-Handgun Shooting Fundamentals 

-Firing a Handgun -Firearms Law 

-Use of Force Laws 

-Other Weapons Laws 

-Disparity of Force 

-What to Expect After You Shoot 

-Avoiding Criminal Attacks 

-Interacting with Police Officers 

-Controlling a Violent Confrontation

Skill Level

All Levels



Round Count


Gear List

Students will be required to bring the following: 

-Pistol (Semi-Automatic or Revolver) (Rentals Available) 

-36 Rounds of Ammunition (Same caliber as your firearm) 

-Paper/Notebook -Writing Utensil 

-Eye/Ear Protection (Available for Rent) 

-Closed Toed Footwear -Snacks/Lunch/Drinks (No Alcohol) 


-$15 Range Fee (Payable to Las Vegas Shooting Center)


(+ $15 Range Fee)

Additional Event Dates

May 18, 2024

Las Vegas,Nevada

Jun 15, 2024

Las Vegas,Nevada

Nov 16, 2024

Las Vegas,Nevada

Sep 21, 2024

Las Vegas,Nevada